Where in the world is Len?

York Minster by Toby Shuttleworth

This week and next week I’m actually in the lovely city of York doing a work placement at the local paper, The Press. It’s classic local journalism at its best and I’m having a whale of a time.

Unfortunately, I’m without regular internet access and my sewing machine, hence the lack of posts this week! Never fear, I’ll try and get some done over the weekend when I get a chance to gander into the town centre with my laptop in tow. For anyone who’s visiting York anytime soon, the city centre has free Wi-Fi, courtesy of the council. Excellent.

I’ll write about my adventures in more detail when I get a chance, but highlights include meeting the lovely Tabatha of Thread Carefully in person for cream teas at the renowned Betty’s tea rooms (she even wore her newly-sewn Taffy blouse!) and having a go at Lindy hop earlier this week.

Oh I should also say now, I am planning to take part in Me Made May! I’ll update properly on my rules as soon as I get a chance. I’ll actually be in Brighton for some of it, how cool is that?

I shall leave you with the dress which has taunted me on my walk to and from the Press. York has more vintage shops than you can shake a stick at, and this  beauty just keeps calling out to me.

BUY ME BUY ME

Can you hear it too? Unfortunately the bank balance isn’t looking too healthy, so I may have to cover my eyes when I walk past tomorrow.

One thought on “Where in the world is Len?

  1. Pingback: Me Made May ’12 – Sharpen your sewing skills! | Seamless

Leave a Reply

