Let’s meet up! How about a crafting meetup?

WOAH – apologies for the ridiculous amount of double posts on this one! I was using WordPress’s new post thing and for some reason it decided I wanted to post this like 10 TIMES. Sorry if it clogged your emails!

Have you ever been to a blogger meetup?

I love a good meetup. Last week, I popped along to a Cardiff Blogs meetup, which brought bloggers from all over Cardiff to chat about, well, blogging!

For a while now, I’ve been wondering if we could sort something similar here in Cardiff, but for crafters. Lucky for me, fellow blogger Amy Davies was up for it too and now we’re getting cracking on sorting it out! Basically, we’d like to get crafters together somewhere in Cardiff to chat over a cuppa tea on around a monthly basis.

We know of some crafting evenings already in the city, so there’s some potential interest here, but I thought I’d extend the invitation to Seamless readers – I know you guys come from all over the place, but if you were able to come along, would you?

Amy has a poll up on her blog here to get the ball rolling. The basics we want to know are:

  • how often you’d like a meetup
  • where in Cardiff could we go
  • what day of the week would be best

Apologies for such a Cardiff-centric shout out this time around! I’m thinking if the Cardiff crafting meetup kicks off, we could organise some sort of Seamless pledgers meetup in the future?

Thanks for all your lovely comments on the Meringue skirt, I’m glad the disaster turned out well in the end! How’s Sew Colette going for the rest of you?

Leave a Reply

